Men's Basketball
News Photo
Men's Basketball - Tue, Mar. 7, 2017

Indian Hills highlights First-Team selections after the Warriors clinched the Region XI championship last Saturday.


De'Quon Lake-Sophomore-Forward-Iowa Western

De'Quon Lake was a key contributor for Iowa Western on both sides of the floor. Lake led the Reivers in points per game with 13.5 on a team-high 67.6 percent from the field. Lake also led the team in rebounds with 7.2 per game. Lake was also an impact player on the defensive end, averaging a team-high 1.5 blocks per game.


Chris McNeal-Sophomore-Guard-Indian Hills

Chris McNeal was Indian Hill's primary playmaker this season. McNeal led the team in both points with 13.2 points per game, and assists with 5.4 per game.  McNeal also led the team in three pointers made, sinking 2.4 per game.


Ivan Aurrecoechea-Freshman-Forward-Indian Hills

Ivan Aurrecoechea was one of the best rebounders in the nation this season, pulling down a team-high 9.4 rebounds per game. He had 12 double-doubles this season and three 20-rebound games. His best performance came on February 6th vs. #11 Moberly Area where Aurrecoechea posted 20 points and 22 rebounds on 8-of-11 shooting en route to an 82-67 win.


Chris Myers-Sophomore-Guard-Southeastern

Chris Myers was Southeastern's go to floor general, averaging 12.3 points per contest and a team-high 4.1 assists per game. Myers also did a great job taking care of the ball, posting a 3.2 assist to turnover ratio, which is good for 26th in the nation.


Kenny Wormley-Sophomore-Guard-Indian Hills

Kenny Wormley was an impact player for a successful Indian Hills team. He averaged 8.8 points per game and a team-high 40.7 percent from behind the arc. Wormley also pulled down 2.6 rebounds per contest and dished out 2.1 assists.


2nd Team All-Region:

  • G Pat Dembley – Freshman, Iowa Western
  • F Brandon Simmons – Sophomore, Marshalltown
  • F Vance Johnson – Sophomore, Northeast
  • G Rayford Albright – Sophomore, Southeastern
  • F Alex Peacock – Sophomore, Iowa Western
  • F Jamir Coleman – Freshman, Marshalltown

Honorable Mention All-Region:

  • G Jalen Mobley – Sophomore, Northeast
  • F Mohammed Thaim – Freshman, Marshalltown
  • G Donavan Walker – Sophomore, Iowa Western
  • G Jeremiah Jefferson – Sophomore, Iowa Western
  • G Marty Hill – Sophomore, Northeast
  • F Brady Ernst – Freshman, Indian Hills
  • C Kyle McKinley – Freshman, Northeast
  • F Milan Skundric – Sophomore, Northeast
  • F Marquel Beasley – Sophomore, Iowa Western